The integrity boy

(Houston, Texas)

I experienced cheating for the first time when I was 12. I was always honest in making my line calls and called it in when it was close to the line. I had won the first set aganist my opponent 6-4, and we had gone to a tiebreaker in the second set. After several points, it was 6-6 in the tiebreaker. I netted my first serve, and when I hit my second serve, he called it out. The ball was absolutely in. it was in the middle of the box! I was very frustrated, now that it was 6-7. As you explained in the article, the better player always wins. I ended up hitting a winner to tie it at 7-7, and then the umpire overruled my opponent's call making it 8-7, and then he hit it out. I won 6-4, 7-6(7).

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Cheating In Tennis.